Reborn CD by Reborn (formerly Cafe Band)

New CD! Hear samples, purchase tracks, or buy the whole album at the following links!


The name "Reborn" speaks to both the music on this album and the higher cause we are serving with it.

The music has been transformed. We have pushed traditional Christian praise music into a variety of music genres.  You will hear hints of Fleetwood Mac, Sting, Coldplay, Yes, Tom Petty and many others. The 20+ musicians who produced this album have used their musical gifts in country, blues, rock, gospel and reggae music to bring new life to these moving praise songs.

We also are serving a higher cause with "Reborn."  All over the world, people are being abused and taken advantage of for economic reasons, spanning practices from sex slavery, forced labor and domestic servitude, to exploitive child labor practices.   The proceeds from your purchase of this album will go to the Bay Area Anti-Trafficking Coalition ( to bring new life to victims of human trafficking in any form. Join us in the rebirth of this inspirational music and saving lives from trafficking.

Here is a list of the tracks, with some words about the style or our inspirations for each one:

1 • Cannons (inspired by Coldplay: Viva la Vida)
2 • I’ll Fly Away (gospel: Muscle Shoals Tennessee Brass)
3 • More Than Amazing (inspired by Coldplay: Clocks)
4 • You’ll Come (inspired by Peter Gabriel - light reggae feel)
5 • Thank You Lord (country)
6 • Come Ye Sinners, Poor & Needy (blues)
7 • Awesome is the Lord Most High (inspired by Fleetwood Mac: Go Your Own Way)
8 • Because of Your Love (cover of Paul Baloche - Tom Petty style)
9 • Lead Me to the Cross (our version of Hillsong’s original)
10 • Mighty to Save (emerging choice, "We are the World" style)
11 • Revelation Song (inspired by Sting)
12 • Where the Spirit of the Lord Is (progressive rock)
13 • Last Song (bluegrass)
14 • Last Song (solo)

Hear members of Reborn perform throughout the Bay Area. Check out our Facebook page at for more information!

Post Comment
Thank you! Your comment is awaiting moderation.